The Resource Management (Approval of Broadcast Communications Limited as Requiring Authority) Order 1992

Catherine A. Tizard, Governor-General

Order in Council

At Wellington this 21st day of December 1992


The Right Hon. D. C. McKinnon Presiding in Council

Pursuant to section 167 of the Resource Management Act 1991, Her Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, and on the recommendation of the Minister for the Environment, hereby makes the following order.


1. Title and commencement - (1) This order may be cited as the Resource Management (Approval of Broadcast Communication Limited as Requiring Authority) Order 1992.

(2) This order shall come into force on the 7th day after the date of its notification in the Gazette.

2. General approval - Broadcast Communications Limited is hereby approved as a requiring authority, under section 167 of the Resource Management Act 1991, for the operation, erection, installation, and maintenance of equipment (including towers, masts, poles, antennas, and buildings for the storage of equipment) for the purpose of transmission of broadcast or telecommunication signals on the sites listed in the Schedule to this order.


Sites used for transmission of broadcast or telecommunication signals.

Local Authority Site Site Address
Waitakere City Council Waiatarua Scenic Drive, Waitakere Ranges. (Certificate of title 3A/1104).
Papakura District Council Hunua Near Papakura. (1340 sq.m certificate of title 163/19).
Matamata Piako District Council Pukeitionga Ohinewai. (Part Certificate of title 16B/873).
Matamata Piako District Council Te Aroha Grattons Road. (1012 sqm).
Western Bay of Plenty District Council Otanewainuku Near Tauranga. (5000sqm).
Rotorua District Council Paeroa Range Near Rotorua (2195 sqm).
Central Hawkes Bay District Council Ashcott White Pines, Tukituki Road, Ashcroft (Takapau) (369 sqm Lot 1, DP 21210).
Hastings District Council Tataraakina Napier/Taupo Road. (4047 sqm).
Hastings District Council Mt Erin Mutiny Road. (Certificate of title F2/719).
Taupo District Council Lochinver State Highway 5, Rangitaiki. (Grid reference N103/822048).
Taupo District Council Whakatau Napier/Taupo Road.
Wanganui District Council Windy Point Near Wanganui (4927 sqm).
Tararua District Council Wharite Near Woodville (1.21ha).
Masterton District Council Otahoua Near Masterton. (6999 sqm certificate of title 32A/765).
Upper Hutt City Council Mt Climie Near Upper Hutt (4047 sqm).
Wellington City Council Kaukau Mount Kaukau. (Certificate of title 10A/838).
Wellington City Council Makara High Wellington. (Certificate of title 31A/137).
Marlborough District Council Kahikatea Near Picton. (Part Arapawa Survey District).
Marlborough District Council Ward Blenheim (1200 sqm, part certificate of title 2D/610).
Kaikoura District Council Blue Duck Seaward Valley Road, Kaikoura. (Part certificate of title 49/7).
Hurunui District Council Beltana State Highway 1, Kaikoura. (Certificate of title 696/36).
Hurunui District Council Mt Grey Ashley State Forest. (891.84sqm).
Christchurch City Council Sugarloaf Christchurch. (4.9ha).
Ashburton District Council Gawler Downs Griggs Road, Ashburton. (Part certificate of title 584/14).
Waimate District Council Mt Studholme Near Waimate. (11.5ha, Waihou Survey District).
Dunedin City Council Mt Cargill Dunedin. (1.186ha).
Southland District Council Hedgehope Near Invercargill. (Certificate of title 5A/398).

Bob MacFarlane,
Acting for Clerk of the Executive Council.