View all publications



Key contributors

Ministry for the Environment

Sonia Petrie (National Inventory Compiler)

Simon Wear (Agriculture)

Chris Cameron (LULUCF)

Scott Gulliver (Waste)

Kiersten Leslie (QA/QC)

Ministry of Economic Development

Kennie Tsui

(Energy and Industrial Processes – CO2)

Technical contributors and contracted specialists

Industrial processes sector:

Wayne Hennessy and Deborah Maxwell, CRL Energy Ltd (non-CO2 emissions, synthetic greenhouse gases and solvents)

Agriculture sector:

Harry Clark and Cecile de Klein, AgResearch; Gerald Rys, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry

Land-use change and forestry sector:

Steve Wakelin, Ensis; Paul Lane, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry

Waste sector:

Tom Wetherill and Woody Xaio, Waste Management NZ

The Ministry for the Environment acknowledges the many valuable contributions provided by experts from industry, central and local government and science organisations in the development of this inventory.