View all publications



Lead authors

Len Brown Ministry for the Environment

Sonia Petrie Ministry for the Environment

Key contributors

Helen Plume Ministry for the Environment

Ram SriRamaratnam & Stuart Black Ministry of Economic Development

Gerald Rys & Paul Lane Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry

Technical contributors and contracted specialists

Industrial processes sector: Wayne Hennessy, CRL Energy Ltd (non-CO2 emissions and solvents)

Agriculture sector: Harry Clark, AgResearch; Frank Kelliher, Landcare Research; Stewart Ledgard, AgResearch; David Lillis, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry

Land use change and forestry sector: Steve Wakelin, Forest Research; Peter Stephens, Ministry for the Environment

Waste sector: Scott Gulliver, Ministry for the Environment; Tom Wetherill and Woody Xiao, Waste Management NZ

We also wish to acknowledge the many valuable contributions provided by experts from industry, local government and science organisations in the development of this inventory.