View all publications


Many people contributed to the preparation of this guideline. In particular, we would like to thank Dr Simon Buckland and members of the Regional Waste Officers' Forum, representing each regional council and unitary authority throughout New Zealand.

Pattle Delamore Partners, particularly Graeme Proffitt, are thanked for their work in developing the original classification system under Sustainable Management Fund project 3056.

Thank you to all the individuals and organisations who made submissions on the consultation draft in 2004, and to Simon Berryman, Helen Davies, Bin Qiu, Martin Robertson, Richard Gardner, James Corbett, Sarah Pinkerton, Jenny Easton, Davina McNickel, Phill Reid, Robert Brodnax and Andrea Speir for reviewing the final draft.