Signatories to the Urban Design Protocol

This page lists the signatories to the New Zealand Urban Design Protocol.

The signatories to the New Zealand Urban Design Protocol come from a range of organisations spanning central government, local government, the private sector, educational institutes, professional bodies and other sector groups.

Each of these organisations has made a commitment to create quality urban design through their own actions. By setting an example for others to follow, they will make a real difference to the quality of our urban areas.

185 Signatories as of 24 July 2017

* Denotes organisations who signed up before the launch of the Protocol on 8 March 2005

Central government

Local government

Developers and investors


Professional Institutes

Educational institutes

Sector organisations

NZ Urban Design Protocol