Green Ribbon Awards nomination process

Green Ribbon Awards logo

This page provides information about the entry process for the Green Ribbon Awards.

The winners for the 2016 Green Ribbon Awards were announced by the Minister for the Environment and the Minister of Conservation at a ceremony at Parliament on 7 June 2016. The winner of the Loder Cup Award for outstanding achievements in flora conservation work was also awarded at the ceremony.  

Nominations for the 2017 Green Ribbon Awards will open in early 2017.

Who is eligible?

All New Zealand individuals and organisations who are making a difference to our environment are encouraged to enter the Green Ribbon Awards. You can nominate yourself, your organisation, community group or product. You can also nominate someone else you think deserves recognition. 

Nominations must be made using the Green Ribbon Awards nomination form which will be available in this website when nominations open.

Find out more

If you have any questions about the Green Ribbon Awards please contact the Ministry for the Environment’s Green Ribbon Awards team at

Find out more about the Loder Cup Award on the Department of Conservation website.

Green Ribbon Awards Facebook Page